I´m leaving Uganda today! Going to Kampala in minutes. I’m leaving with a double feeling of ‘wanting’ and ‘not wanting’. It will be good with distance for some months, but It’s a bunch of people I’ll really miss over here! Hope to come back with some renewed energy, and some good perspectives on further work. I’ll miss the site & people in Malindi. Doing barbeque by the river Nile – picking corn and sugar canes.

When returning to Uganda with my partner in March ’12, I hope we are ready to start building Soft Power – even short time to raise the money. I’m leaving Uganda, and beginning Norway. Beginning the work to ensure that Soft Power is raised. That will be an interesting challenge!

This has been two intesive months, but the next period here will perhaps be even more intensive – if the knitting business is in progress, and we can start training the women. Planning to stay at least three months upon arrival then. Will start preparing asap! I’m leaving Uganda, but Uganda is not leaving me.

